News

 

July 2019

Tail-lifts are required to have a Thorough Exam….Alert also issued by HSA

Global Elevator Modernization Market Expected to Reach $12,283 Million By 2023

http://hitechnewsdaily.com/2019/07/elevator-modernization-market/

 

Ireland: Can you afford to pay out €40K?

Boy (7) who was trapped in apartment complex lift for 40 minutes awarded €40k

June 2019

“We warned landlord since 2017”

https://www.timeslive.co.za/news/south-africa/2019-06-24-we-warned-landlord-since-2017-now-woman-dies-in-horror-lift-accident/

March 2019

Happy to help out Rockabil Apts with a survey for upgrades on all their lifts.

January 2019

PMI Property bring us on board as Lift Inspectors on all their Properties.

November 2018

Essilor and Amazon Cork join us as clients

October 2018

We now are providers of  Statutory Lift Inspections for the Aramark ran Primary Care Centres.

September 2018

We take over the Lift Inspection Services at the exclusive Strand Apartments in Limerick.

August 2018

Now providing Lift Inspection Services at The Connemara Coast Hotel- Galway.

August 2017

Very happy to be invited to tender for Lidl Ireland

Chandler House in Limerick added to our growing list of Customers

Alert: Also the HSA have an alert published regarding Lifts with the number CE490 installed by Ellickson Engineering Ltd

Action:

Inform the Authority, see contact details below.

Workplace Contact Unit
Health and Safety Authority
Metropolitan Building
James Joyce Street
Dublin 1 D01 K0Y8

July 2017

Connaught Waste Recycling chooses to stay with us for another year

Also The Sheraton, The Hodsonbay & Galwaybay Hotels re-new for another year.

June 2017

Our ever increasing profile in Limerick- Mill House, The Limerick Tunnel & ‘The George’ Boutique Hotel 

May 2017

The Neville Hotel Group are a welcome addition to our growing business

 Kilkenny River Court Hotel, The Tower Hotel & Leisure Centre, Royal Marine Hotel

Ocean Property Management – ads Irish Lift Inspections to their service providers.

April 2017

-Ennis Lifts to face court for Lift tragedy in Galway

March 2017

– Company Fined £1 million for workers death Link

– Delighted to add the landmark Boutique hotel ‘The George’ in Limerick to our Inspection portfolio, we will be helping them stay compliant with their lifts & Escalator.

– HSA product Alert: Safety foot wear brand “Shoes for Crews” link

-Now supplying Inspections Services to Domac plant rental.

-Delighted to be able to assist the Cork Depot of Kuehne+Nagel  for their Lift Inspection, kuehne-nagel.

Quinn Piling called on us to help them stay compliant while operating in ROI at Rossaveel, happy to oblige.

February 2017-

– Court (Link) case begins for lift failure in Co.Kerry- Update! Engineering Company found Guilty Link

-Fatality involving an Excavator in Co. Clare Link

-Latest blog post, “Auctioned & Grey Imported Plant” know the responsibilities.  Link to inspectionengineerblog

-Emergency phone or not, the ‘Owner’ or ‘Responsible Person’ in charge of the lift, have duty to risk assess the ability of the siren to alert someone to a lift entrapment…this is the law.

Regulation 45 of the Safety, Health and Welfare at Work Act;
ensure that persons trapped in the carrier in the event of an incident
are not exposed to danger, can raise the alarm and can be freed”

January 2017-

-Happy New Year, We are looking forward to working with existing & new clients in 2017, no job is too small or too big.

December 2016-

-Thanks to all our clients & Merry Christmas, See you in 2017.

-Now carrying out Statutory Inspection Services for the Multi Award Winning  Frank Byrnes Autobody Repairs Link

– Seeing lots of workers using MEWPs unsafely for Christmas Lights etc…always use a suitable Harness on a Boom Type MEWP, never stand on the side rails.  #liftsafety

November 2016-

-Very Happy to be appointed as Lift inspection Company to the Award winning Esker Lodge Nursing Home

-New intro video on Youtube

October 2016-

-Irish Lift Inspection Services appointed as Lift inspection Company to ParkView Hall, Students Accommodation Complex

-Newspapers-Woman trapped in a lift get €25K

-Do you know we also provide consultancy services.

-Delighted to now be working with Winters Property Management  in Galway

-Follow us on Instagram

View this post on Instagram

Explain this one to the Boss??

A post shared by Irish lift inspection Services (@inspect.eng) on

 

September 2016-

-We are delighted to be appointed as the Lift Inspection company to Jameson Court Apartments, Salthill. Galway.

-We now are the main Lift Inspection provider for clients of KMPM in Limerick.

-Construction Safety Week 12th to 16th

www.linkedin.com/hp/update/6181187196129734656

http://cif.ie/news-feed/blog/691-construction-safety-week-2016-why-site-safety-matters.html

 

August 2016-

– Delighted to start working with M&C Property in Limerick and Galway

-Read my latest blog post, safety around retro fitted equipment.
https://inspectionengineerblog.wordpress.com/2016/08/30/retro-fitted-door-photocells/

-Work related fatality.

http://m.rte.ie/news/2016/0808/807763-workplace-death-cork/

July 2016-

-We are now supplying Lift & Escalator Inspection Services to Property Management Companies in Sligo, Galway and Limerick.

June 2016-

-We are now the Lift Inspection Company to the Hodsonbay Hotel Group.

-We were happy to help Connaught Waste Recycling Company stay compliant with their Lifting Equipment Inspections.

April 2016-

-Happy to help out a Property Management Company with a ‘problem’ lift with our consultancy services.

March 2016-

-Carried out a Consultation on 3 lifts that a client was told that by their Lift Service Company, they the lifts were at ‘end of life’ and needed a complete replacement, costing €60,000. Using our services the client was able to get an independent assessment of the real condition of the lifts, we were happy to help them save €€€€€’s and plan for a few reasonable and safety conscious upgrades.

February 2016-

-Oranmore based logistics company contracted us to carry out inspections and assessments of their dock-levellers, client was very happy with our service.